Manchester
Manchester
Glossop
Wilmslow
Buxton
Bollington
Hyde
Ashton
Macclesfield
New Mills
Poynton
Poynton
While every effort is made to ensure accuracy, no responsibility can be accepted for mistakes. Always check with organisers or venue websites. Though links are given to Facebook pages when an alternative web address is not available, club organisers and artists need to be aware that not everyone has, or wishes to have, a Facebook account.
Oldham
Knutsford
Lymm
Stockport
Click         for Folk Dance Click         for Folk Dance
Select for more details. For free advertising on this website or to report errors please contact me.

Over Hulton Folk Club
is just a short trip up the M61 (just off the map). Singarounds and there are some excellent Guest Nights in the pipeline - give it a try - you'll be made very welcome.

The tribute CD to Trevor Crozier is now available from Epona Records. Also a re-release of the Harry Boardman album 'Golden Stream'. Details.

After a successful January Folk Night at Leather's Smithy in Sutton, more are planned. Details.

Flixton Trad is a new club which will meet on the third Wednesday, every two months, starting in January 2019.

The Hyde Acoustic Singer-Songwriter Nights are held upstairs at The Queens Hotel, 23 Clarendon Place, Hyde SK14 2ND every Tuesday. Entry is Free.

Chorlton Irish Club events are promoted on the Carousel Sessions facebook page.

A new session, hosted by the Gally Canters, started on Friday 26th October at the Butterfly House in New Mills. Thereafter the last Friday of the month.

There's a new acoustic tune session (mainly English) starting on the first Wednesday of each month at Jackson's Boat - M33 2LX.

The Blossoms
on the A6 in Stockport hosts a variety of musical events many of which are entirely free. Well worth a visit!

Starting in January 2018 there will be a new monthly EuroSession in Manchester. Meetings consist of a folk session and dancing for European folk music (mostly French, Breton and Scandinavian) and will take place on the last Wednesday of each month. Details

Manchester Ceilidhs
New Venue!
Manchester Bierkeller
The Printworks
Details

Free!
Morris Dance Workshops
with Adlington Morris Men
on 2nd Tuesday of the month, starting at 8:30 pm :
Come and join us at
1st Woodford Scout Hall,
off Moor Lane, Woodford,
SK7 1PW Website

Bury Met (top edge of map) hosts a large number of folk/acoustic events which are too numerous to list here. Their extensive programme of events is clearly listed on their excellent website.

Clog Dance Classes
take place on Saturday mornings in the Pavilion, Alexandra Park, Whalley Range on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of the month.
@ Manchester Clogging Workshop

And there’s more . .
Upcoming Events . .
Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
SK1 SK1 SK2 SK2 SK3 SK3 SK4 SK4 SK6 SK6 SK7 SK7 SK10 SK10 SK11 SK11 SK12 SK12 SK13 SK13 SK14 SK14 SK15 SK15 SK17 SK17 SK22 SK22 OL3 OL3 WA13 WA13 WA14 WA14 WA16 WA16 M2 M2 M3 M3 M7 M7 M13 M13 M21 M21 M24 M24 M25 M25 M26 M26 M27 M27 M33 M33 M41 M41 SK16 SK16 M15 M15 M50 M50 BL9 BL9

Caffrey-McGurk-Madge
Thurs 29th August 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Anthony John Clarke
Mon 2nd September 2019
@ Swinton Folk Club

Trouble 'at Mill
Wed 4th September 2019
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Trio Durand Millet Railard
Thurs 5th September 2019
@ The Globe, Glossop

Duncan Chisholm
Thurs 5th September 2019
@ Bury Met

Mad Jocks and Englishmen
Fri 6th September 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Pete Abbott
Thurs 12th September 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Sharon Shannon with Seckou Keita
Sun 15th September 2019
@ Bury Met

Blue Rose Code
Thurs 19th September 2019
@ Bury Met

Rosie Arnfield
Thurs 19th September 2019
@ The Globe, Glossop

Colum Sands
Fri 20th September 2019
@ Bollington Folk Club

The Oldham Tinkers
Sat 21st September 2019
@ Bury Met

The Trials of Cato
Thurs 26th September 2019
@ Bury Met

An Evening with Tom Kitching reading from his forthcoming book baaed on his #BuskEngland project. To be recorded for planned podcasts.
Fri 27th September 2019
@ Guide Bridge Theatre

Holy Moly and the Crackers
Sat 28th September 2019
@ Music at Mottram

While & Matthews
Wed 2nd October 2019
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Paul Walker and Karen Pfeiffer
Thurs 3rd October 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Sean Taylor
Thurs 3rd October 2019
@ The Globe, Glossop

Shep Woolley
Fri 4th October 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Arcade
Fri 4th October 2019
@ Bury Met

Dick Miles
Mon 7th October 2019
@ Swinton Folk Club

Kris Drever
Sat 12th October 2019
@ Waterside, Sale

Rachel Sermanni
Sat 12th October 2019
@ Bury Met

Phil Hare
Thurs 17th October 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Kirsty McGee and Ben Bedford
Thurs 17th October 2019
@ Bury Met

Bruce Watson
Fri 18th October 2019
@ Bollington Folk Club

Jake Dixon and the Hiding Magpies
Sat 19th October 2019
@ Music at Mottram

9Bach
Thurs 24th October 2019
@ Bury Met

The Pitman Poets
Sat 26th October 2019
@ Buxton Arts Centre

The Pitman Poets
Thu 31st October 2019
@ Waterside, Sale

Chris Cleverley
Fri 1st November 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

The Local Honeys
Mon 4th November 2019
@ Midway Folk Club

Gary and Vera Aspey
Mon 4th November 2019
@ Swinton Folk Club

Anthony John Clarke & Dave Pegg
Thurs 7th November 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Andy Irvine
Thurs 7th November 2019
@ The Globe, Glossop

Oysterband & June Tabor
Fri 8th November 2019
@ RNCM

Wilson McGladdery
Thurs 14th November 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Mairearad Green and Anna Massie
Thurs 14th November 2019
@ Bury Met

Joshua Burnside
Fri 15th November 2019
@ Bury Met

Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar
Sat 16th November 2019
@ Music at Mottram

Thea Gilmore
Tues 19th November 2019
@ Waterside, Sale

The Pitmen Poets
Tues 19th November 2019
@ Bury Met

Anthony John Clarke
Wed 20th November 2019
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Houghton Weavers
Sat 23rd November 2019
@ Buxton Arts Centre

Jon Boden & The Remnant Kings
Sun 24th November 2019
@ RNCM

Ruth and Ken Powell
Thurs 5th December 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Churchfitters
Fri 6th December 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Cara Dillon
Sat 7th December 2019
@ Buxton Arts Centre

Martyn Joseph
Sat 7th December 2019
@ Music at Mottram

The Albion Christmas Band
Sun 8th December 2019
@ Bury Met

The Lock In "Christmas Carol"
Thurs 12th December 2019
@ Bury Met

Chris Elliott and Caitlin Jones
Fri 13th December 2019
@ Bollington Folk Club

Fara : Christmas Tour
Sat 14th December 2019
@ Bury Met

St Agnes Fountain
Thurs 19th December 2019
@ Bury Met

A Christmas Carol in Concert - GreenMatthews
Sun 22nd December 2019
@ Waterside, Sale

Rachael and the Red Socks
Fri 3rd January 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Redmayne
Thurs 23rd January 2020
@ Lymm Folk Club

Oldham Tinkers
Wed 5th February 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Harbottle & Jonas
Fri 7th February 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

The Fureys
Thu 20th February 2020
@ Waterside, Sale

Rogan, Rogan & McGuire
Wed 4th March 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Roger Davies & his Band
Fri 6th March 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Jon Boden
Thu 12th March 2020
@ Waterside, Sale

Rachael McShane and the Cartographers
Thurs 26th March 2020
@ Bury Met

Johnny Coppin
Fri 3rd April 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Vicky Swan & Jonny Dyer
Wed 8th April 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman
Fri 24th April 2020
@ Bury Met

Holder and Smith
Fri 1st May 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

The Strawbs Acoustic
Wed 6th May 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Jez Lowe & Steve Tilston
Wed 3rd June 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club