Your up-to-date guide to clubs and events offering folk/acoustic/roots music or dance within the whole of the SK postcode plus venues within 15 miles of the 'pyramid' in Stockport. This includes most of Greater Manchester and a large part of Cheshire. www.pyramidfolk.info You can submit club or event information here. While every effort is being made to ensure this site can be viewed on as many devices as possible it may be that there are problems of which I am unaware. If you have problems or just suggestions for the improvement of the site please contact me.
Upcoming Events . .

Wilson McGladdery
Wed 27th March 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Karen Matheson
Thurs 28th March 2019
@ Bury Met

Clive Mellor & Mark Greer
Fri 29th March 2019
@ Blossoms, Stockport

The Houghton Weavers
Fri 29th March 2019
@ Bury Met

Sam Carter
Sat 30th March 2019
@ Bury Met

Steve Tilston & Jez Lowe
Sat 30th March 2019
@ Music at Mottram

Manchester Folk Festival Launch Party
Sat 30th March 2019
@ City Centre

Dave Gibb
Wed 3rd April 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Gerry Ffrench & Yesterday's Men
Thurs 4th April 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Prelude
Fri 5th April 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Marry Waterson and Emily Barker
Fri 5th April 2019
@ Bury Met

Risky Business
Mon 8th April 2019
@ Midway Folk Club

Kieran Halpin
Wed 10th April 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

The Black Edds
Thurs 11th April 2019
@ Globe Glossop

Andy Leb & Dave Clark
Fri 12th April 2019
@ Bollington Folk Club

Tha Askew Sisters
Fri 12th April 2019
@ Spring Bank Arts Centre SK22 4BH

Rogan, Rogan & McGuire
Wed 17th April 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Claire Hastings
Fri 19th April 2019
@ Bury Met

Tom Paxton & The DonJuans
Sat 20th April 2019
@ Buxton Opera House

Nightshift
Wed 24th April 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Richard Grainger
Thurs 25th April 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Grace Petrie
Thurs 25th April 2019
@ Bury Met

Kirsty McGee
Fri 26th April 2019
@ Bury Met

Braunston Pickle
Wed 1st May 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Sam Sweeney
The Unfinished Violin

Thu 2nd May 2019
@ Bury Met

QuickSilver
Fri 3rd May 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Robb Johnson
Paddy Nash
Quiet Loner

Sat 4th May 2019
@ Glossop Labour Club

The Unthanks
Tues 7th May 2019
@ St Philip's Church, Salford

John Conolly & Rob van Sante
Wed 8th May 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Nick Dow
Thurs 9th May 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Dick Miles
Fri 10th May 2019
@ Bollington Folk Club

Dylan Revisited
Fri 10th May 2019
@ Poynton Legion

Flook
Sun 12th May 2019
@ Bury Met

While & Matthews
Mon 13th May 2019
@ Bollington Arts Festival

Geoff Higginbottom
Wed 15th May 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

James Yorkston
Wed 15th May 2019
@ King's Arms, Salford

The Fureys
Thu 16th May 2019
@ Buxton Opera House

Steve Turner
Wed 22nd May 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Oysterband
Wed 22nd May 2019
@ Bollington Arts Festival

QuickSilver
Thurs 23rd May 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Nick Wyke & Becki Driscoll
Fri 24th May 2019
@ Bollington Arts Centre

Eddi Reader
Sat 25th May 2019
@ Bollington Arts Festival

Elbow Jane
Sun 26th May 2019
@ Bollington Arts Festival

Winter Wilson
Fri 7th June 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Yesterday's Men & Gerry Ffrench
Sat 8th June 2019
@ Bollington Arts Centre

"The Road to Peterloo"
Sat 8th June 2019
@ Glossop Labour Club

Daria Kulesh
Thurs 13th June 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

The Hayes Sisters
Thurs 27th June 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

3 Boxes
Wed 3rd July 2019
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

Captain of the Lost Waves
Fri 5th July 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Lymm Day of Folk
Sat 6th July 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Michelle Holding & Bonz
Thurs 11th July 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

"The Road to Peterloo"
accompanying Alison Morgan lecture
Fri 2nd August 2019
@ Stockport Library

Bernard Cromarty
Thurs 15th August 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Caffrey-McGurk-Madge
Thurs 29th August 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Peter Price
Fri 6th September 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Pete Abbott
Thurs 12th September 2019
@ Lymm Folk Club

Colum Sands
Fri 20th September 2019
@ Bollington Folk Club

Holy Moly and the Crackers
Sat 28th September 2019
@ Music at Mottram

Shep Woolley
Fri 4th October 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Bruce Watson
Fri 18th October 2019
@ Bollington Folk Club

Jake Dixon and the Hiding Magpies
Sat 19th October 2019
@ Music at Mottram

Chris Cleverley
Fri 1st November 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Oysterband & June Tabor
Fri 8th November 2019
@ RNCM

Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar
Sat 16th November 2019
@ Music at Mottram

Jon Boden & The Remnant Kings
Sun 24th November 2019
@ RNCM

Churchfitters
Fri 6th December 2019
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
Dance Map   Dance Map   Dance Map Dance Map Music Map   Music Map   Music Map Music Map
Latest update : 24th March 2019
Postcode Menu Postcode Menu